Web 2.0 Lesson update

I thought we were supposed to post the preliminary lesson plan on the blog and I did that last night. Then I read that we were only supposed to draft the plan and update the blog with our progress. Oops.

The plan is here. It is obviously well underway. I have been collecting resources to incorporate into the my lesson materials such as the urls for the pages that illustrate the registration dates for the placement tests for my senior students and information on the early start programs for students who were accepted conditionally to the CSU and will spend summer preparing for college.

The classroom blog is all set up and is ready to go. The standards have been addressed and the Assure model is being used in the design. I still need to assign the levels of Blooms taxonomy to the learning objectives and smooth out the lesson procedures as well as finalize the articles to use in the section where kids read and share about their specific sections of text. I may have the kids post to the blog using their phones since the coputer lab doers not have a Smartboard in it at this time.

Please see previous post “” for full lesson details.

Leave a comment